A guest blog by A C Nia

Who am I – sometimes I’m not too sure

I am easily overlooked and constantly undervalued

I am sometimes viewed as a burden, but I don’t ask for much

My counsel is still valid but it is rarely sought

I can still make decisions, yet they are often made for me

I am still a part of society, but society can’t seem to find me a place

I have many stories to tell, but nobody wants to listen

I have given much, but it never seems quite enough

My experiences have given me wisdom, but everyone seems to know better

I am easily overlooked and constantly undervalued

Who am I – sometimes I’m not too sure

Sierra Exif JPEG

About Mark Catchlove

All views are my own
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

