It’s not you …. it’s me

Oh Technology – we became so close. We were inseparable. We just couldn’t let each other go. We needed each other. We fulfilled each other.

Then, it all went wrong. I’m sure it’s not you … it’s me.

30 minutes I waited until guests from the Czech Republic, Bulgaria, the US and the UK could eventually see my screen. Just when we’d weaved our weary way through the tough bits, you threw them all out again. Why? Why did you have to do that?

I’m sure it’s not you …. it’s me. I trusted you too much. I just expected higher standards from you. You promised me so much.

We will work our way through this together – but that trust we had will take a while to rebuild. That closeness we treasured will take a long while to restore.

I’m sure it’s not you …. it’s me.

 

About Mark Catchlove

All views are my own
This entry was posted in Collaboration, Flexible Working, Leadership, Learning, Mobility, Technology, Wellbeing, Workplace and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s not you …. it’s me

  1. Paul Cooper says:

    She’s a fickle untameable beast.. is technology.. Keeps me in a job anyway.

Leave a Reply

